History of Don Valley Village
The Don Valley Village neighbourhood was developed in the 1960's and 1970's. However the pre-subdivision history of this area dates back to the early 1800's, when Don Valley Village was comprised of a collection of small farming hamlets. Only three historical landmarks remain from the pioneer days of Don Valley Village. These vestiges include the Zion Primitive Methodist Church, circa 1873, located at 1650 Finch Avenue East, and the charming little red brick Zion Schoolhouse, circa 1869, located at 1091 Finch Avenue East. The only pioneer home still standing in this area is the Alexander Muirhead Victorian style farm house, circa 1853, located at 179 Old Sheppard Street. This house was originally part of the former O'Sullivan's Corners, a crossroads community that once thrived at the corner of Victoria Park and Sheppard Avenues.
Oct 21, 2017 · CommunityBreathe Easy - The Life Cycle of Asthma Conference 2017
Oct 22, 2017 · EntertainmentBallroom/latin/salsa Dance every Sunday with lesson and snacks
Oct 22, 2017 · FairsMahogany Bridal Affair Wedding Showcase
Oct 24, 2017 · FamilyRead & Move
Oct 26, 2017 · Farmers MarketsNorth York Farmers' Market